My Musical Chops

28 10 2010

I’m certainly coming along in studies in music theory and and piano studies. From someone who couldn’t read music a year ago I’d like to think that my progress has been great thus far. My technical skills now have a solid foundation thanks to studying Bach, and my musicianship skills and theory have risen greatly from learning how to read music, to studying scales and triads, to learning extended harmonies and altered harmonies as well. Along with my technical skills involving recording, I’m extremely happy of where I’m at right now, and feel extremely confident of my abilities in making professional audio product. I’m going to periodically record myself playing and document it here on my website. Here’s number one: my crack at Impressionist music, page one of Erik Satie’s Gymnopedie No. 1.

Actions

Information